Department Administration

The English department is governed by a chair assisted by a number of standing committees and department officers. Each committee seats graduate student representatives elected annually by the graduate student body.

Academic Year 2017-2018

Department Chair
Enda Duffy

Administrative Committee
Enda Duffy, Chair
Alan Liu
James Kearney
Bishnuprya Ghosh
Jeannine DeLombard

Ex. -Officio: Heather Blurton, Grad. Comm. Chair and Tess Shewry, Undergrad Comm. Chair

Undergraduate Committee
Tess Shewry, Chair
Yunte Huang
Felice Blake
Cherríe Moraga
Janis Caldwell
Julie Carlson
Melody Jue
Bernadette Andrea
Sowon Park
Brian Donnelly

Graduate Committee
Heather Blurton, Chair

Graduate Admissions:
Mark Maslan
Ben Olguin
Kay Young

Graduate Admin:
Maurizia Boscagli
Candace Waid
Andrew Griffin

Graduate Diversity Officer:
Heather Blurton

Technology and Social Media
Jeremy Douglass, Chair
Rita Raley
Ken Hiltner
Alan Liu

Faculty Legislature Representatives
Patricia Fumerton
William Warner

Grad Placement
Glyn Salton-Cox
Rachael King

Library Liaison
Swati Rana

EAP Representative
Maurizia Boscagli

TA Advisors
Elizabeth Cook, Chair
Bishnuprya Ghosh
Maurizia Boscagli
James Kearney

Evaluation Committee
Russell Samolsky, Chair
Christopher Newfield