Faculty Directory

Name Position Office and Email
Batiste, Stephanie

Associate Professor

South Hall 2722
sbatiste@english.ucsb.edu
Blake, Felice

Assistant Professor

South Hall 2702
fblake@english.ucsb.edu
Blurton, Heather

Associate Professor

South Hall 2718
heatherblurton@english.ucsb.edu
Boscagli, Maurizia

Professor

South Hall 2707
boscagli@english.ucsb.edu
Caldwell, Janis

Associate Professor

South Hall 2720
jcaldwell@english.ucsb.edu
Carlson, Julie

Professor

South Hall 2523
jcarlson@english.ucsb.edu
Cook, Elizabeth Heckendorn

Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature

South Hall 2503
ecook@english.ucsb.edu
DeLombard, Jeannine Marie

Associate Professor

South Hall 2721
jdelombard@english.ucsb.edu
Douglass, Jeremy

Assistant Professor

South Hall 2518
jeremydouglass@english.ucsb.edu
Duffy, Enda

Professor and Department Chair

South Hall 2717
duffy@english.ucsb.edu
Fradenburg, L.O. Aranye

Professor

South Hall 2708
lfraden@english.ucsb.edu
Fumerton, Patricia

Professor

South Hall 2506
pfumer@english.ucsb.edu
Ghosh, Bishnupriya

Professor

South Hall 2520
bghosh@english.ucsb.edu
Griffin, Andrew

Assistant Professor

South Hall 2524
griffin@english.ucsb.edu
Gunn, Giles

Distinguished Professor of English and of Global Studies

SSMS 2027
ggunn@global.ucsb.edu or ggunn@ english.ucsb.edu
Gutiérrez-Jones, Carl

Professor

South Hall 2501
carlgj@english.ucsb.edu
Hiltner, Ken

Professor

South Hall 2508
hiltner@english.ucsb.edu
Huang, Yunte

Professor

South Hall 2502
yhuang@english.ucsb.edu
Jue, Melody

Assistant Professor

South Hall 2704
mjue@english.ucsb.edu
Kearney, James

Associate Professor

South Hall 2504
kearney@english.ucsb.edu
King, Rachael Scarborough

Assistant Professor

South Hall 2723
rking@english.ucsb.edu
Liu, Alan

Professor

South Hall, 2521
ayliu@english.ucsb.edu
Marshall, David

Professor of English and Comparative Literature

5105 Cheadle Hall
david.marshall@ucsb.edu
Maslan, Mark

Associate Professor

South Hall 2705
mmaslan@english.ucsb.edu
Newfield, Christopher

Professor

South Hall 2517
cnewf@english.ucsb.edu
Park, Sowon S

Assistant Professor

South Hall 2719
sowonpark@ucsb.edu
Raley, Rita

Associate Professor

South Hall 2703
ritaraley@protonmail.com
Rana, Swati

Assistant Professor

South Hall 2706
srana@english.ucsb.edu
Salton-Cox, Glyn

Assistant Professor of English, Affiliate of Feminist Studies

South Hall 2505
saltoncox@english.ucsb.edu
Samolsky, Russell

Associate Professor; Affiliate of Comparative Literature

South Hall 2724
rsamolsky@english.ucsb.edu
Shewry, Teresa

Associate Professor

South Hall 2522
tshewry@english.ucsb.edu
Waid, Candace

Professor

South Hall 2519
waid@english.ucsb.edu
Warner, William

Professor of English and Comparative Literatue

Steering Committee Member, The Re:Enlightenment Project 

South Hall 2507
warner@english.ucsb.edu
Young, Kay

Professor

South Hall 2701
kayyoung@english.ucsb.edu